Posted by: singlemomadvice | September 20, 2007

Tired Of Socializing

Since my divorce, my friends have felt it necessary to keep the weekends that I am free of the boys pretty busy. After work on Friday, they want to the local bar for ‘Happy Hour’. On Saturday, it is football games or football parties. Sunday after church, it is usually back to their houses for food and drinks out by the pool. I am more tired from the weekends than I am from my work week.

What is wrong with them? Do they think that if I am left alone for more than 15 minutes without the boys that I wll fall into a crying fit of lonliness. Girls, I am fine. After a week of getting the boys up and ready for school, then myself ready for work, fighting traffic to get them to school and myself to work on time, a busy workday, then through traffic again to pick them up and go by the grocery store on the way home, cook dinner, clean the kitchen, argue with them to get them to do their homework or take a bath, then get them to bed. After all of this, I write articles to suppliment my income. By time the week is over, all I want to do is relax in bed for the weekend. Why can’t they see that?


Leave a comment

Categories